A Simple womans day book

Outside my window….  Its nice and cool. It rained last night!

 

I am thinking… about everything I have to do today to get ready for my sons party.

 

I am thankful for… My family

 

Adventures in
homeschooling… The kids did great this week learning about Washington and Sacagawea.

 

New creations from
the kitchen…  Gonna attempt to make a cake shaped like a car today.

 

I am creating…  A pinata from a paper bag, using streamers and hot glue.

 

I am going…  To run to the dollar general store and to Curious Goods before the party.

 

I am reading… Dead until dark, Life Lessons for Busy moms and The Tightwad Gazette

 

I am hoping… That it doesn’t rain and stays nice and cool all day.

 

Around my house… Hubby is watching music videos before work and both kiddos are still sleeping

 

One of my favorite
things… watching my sons face light up when he gets his presents.

 

A few plans for the
rest of the week…  work on lessons, relax a bit and read more.

Leave a Reply

