Daily To do Lists for kids

My boys have a hard time with their chores. Mostly they just don’t wanna do them. I have tried to make the process as easy for them as possible. I have also tried to let them choose what time a day they do them. Doesn’t work. So, they now have a detailed list of their daily chores, Sunday through Saturday, in a personalized To Do list. They check it off when done. They write in additional zone chores(See flylady), lessons & anything else going on that day. Here’s an example of our current to do list.

John’s Sunday To Do List

Today’s Date:  

My Chores

My Zone Chores

My Lessons

Other

 
  TV Area            
  Unload
Dishwasher
           
  Kitchen Sink
(All Day)
           
  Counters (All
Day)
           
  Table &
Chairs (All Day)
           
  Bathroom Walls            
  Bathroom Mirror            
  Toilet            
  *Sweep Kitchen            
  *Mop Kitchen “What I enjoyed
today”
    “What I didn’t
enjoy today”
  *Rag &
Towel
   
  Shower    
 

   
       

 

“What did I not
do & why”

 

 

 

 

John’s Monday To Do List

 

Today’s Date:  

My Chores

My Zone Chores

My Lessons

Other

 
  Drawers            
  Ambers water
bowl
           
  Unload
dishwasher
           
  Kitchen Sink
(All Day)
           
  Counters (All
Day)
           
  Table &
Chairs (All Day)
           
  Clean Trash Can            
  Bathroom Sink            
  Scoop            
  P/U Bathroom
Floor
“What I enjoyed
today”
    “What I didn’t
enjoy today”
  *Sweep    
  *Rag &
Towel
   
  Shower    
       

 

“What did I not
do & why”

 

Leave a Reply

