Homeschool Mother’s Journal

 

In my life this week…

Its been a crazy week. I didn’t watch what I ate, I let myself get too hungry a few days, couldn’t seem to get to the lessons prep, ran so many errands yesturday its all a blur, and then had to deal with Cub Scout issues all day yesturday. 

In our homeschool this week…

I am hoping to start the boys on a new science lesson. Discovering molecule, atoms and matter. This week is Organic & Inorganic matter.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

I wanted t tak the kids to the museum today but dont think I’ll have the time. Got so much to do.

My favorite thing this week was…

My birthday. My youngest made me some jewelry for my birthday, it was so sweet.

What’s working/not working for us…

Lessons seem to going ok. I am gonna stop printing the boys so many things and make them draw and take more notes. Maybe they will learn to be a little neater in thier work. And I wont have to use so much ink.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

I hope this new science curriculum will be good for them. Its from Common sense press. MY youngest uses the same company for his Language Arts lessons and loves them. Hands on and educational.

Leave a Reply

