A Simple woman’s day book

Outside my window….

 It is raining, a lot. It is so needed, but it does make it a bit chilly.

I am thinking…

About getting my work done today so I can spend time with my kiddos

I am thankful for…

My inner strength

In my life this week…

I took a bold step and created 2 new groups. One for home schooling and one for the Young Pagans group. I will be doing more with the Young Pagans group, but we needed both groups. I hope they do well.

Adventures in homeschooling…

The kids are doing well with their lessons this week. I have been checking them daily, and keeping up with it this week.

New creations from the kitchen…

I tried a new foil pouch chicken, mushroom and stuffin dish this week. Everyone loved it. Hubby took some work for his lunch the next day and it smelled so good on of the other guys was getting hungry just smelling it. LOL. Last night I made homemade manicotti. Wonder how many of hubbys coworkers is gonna enjoy the smell of that today.

Tonight I’m trying a homemade Nachos. With NO velvetta. I am using cracker barrel cheese, gonna make a sauce out of it, add some rotel and sausage and serve. Hope it works.

I am creating…

Memories

I am going…

CRAZY….LOL.

I am reading…

I finally finished Dead until Dark. Book was good. Debating on reading the others cause I watch the TV series. Started reading the 9 lives of Chloe King. Lets just say, nothing like the TV show at all. But, I’ve only read a few chapters.

Theres a new Tv series out this week I started watching. Not bad so far. Its called The Secret Circle. Its based on a book trilogy. I want the books soooo bad. 🙂 

I am hoping…

For some down time with my kids today

Around my house…

Munchkins are still snoozing

One of my favorite things…

When Im up early in the morning and everyones still asleep

 What’s working/not working for us…

Eric’s behavior this week has been pretty bad. He has been purposly annoying everyone. He spent time with his daddy one on one this week, but Im thinking its me. He wants some snuggle time, one on one time or something. I keep telling him I’m busy. I spent the entire day last Sunday working on lessons. He wanted to do something with me. I felt crappy. But it needed to get done. I’m gonna work really hard to making some time for him today or this weekend. We played  a family game last night, but I think he needds more.

A few plans for the rest of the week…

 Friday’s are suppose to be my relaxing day before the weekend. I’m suppose to scrapbook or craft. Enjoy my time. I haven’t been able to do that in a while. Tomorrow my oldests troop is suppose to be doing a popcorn show-n-sell. Got errands to run this weekend. Then some much needed family time.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

 

Leave a Reply

