Home school Mother’s Journal

 

 

In my life this week…

It has been a super busy week. Worked on so many things. Organizing, My home binder, Menus, Chores, Lessons, and more. I did manage to accomlish a lot. And I lost 2.4 pounds!  

In our homeschool this week…

The kids are getting through their lessons quite well this week. I’ve checking off everything they complete and giving them their assignments daily. This week has been good using that.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We went to John’s scout meeting this week. Got to talk to the District commissioner. Saturday we’re suppose to do a show-n-sell for my oldest. We’ll se if we get rained out. LOL

My favorite thing this week was…

Keeping up with checking the kids lessons, keeping them on track.

What’s working/not working for us…

My youngest has lost his mind this week. He has been annoying everyone. On purpose. I think I know the reason, and its not the weather. I need to spend a little time with him. I’ve been sooo busy, haven’t been able too, but I will.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

Someone mentioned this week that they schooled thier daughter until she was 19, before letting her go off to college. Here mom said she needed that extra year for maturity. Got me thinking. I wonder if I can do that with the boys. 18 is n’t always the mature age for kids. I’m gonna look into that.

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Leave a Reply

