My tarot card year

How to Calculate Your Year Card
Example: I was born on the 19th of August. To calculate my tarot year card:

Add up the month, day, and current year. 08 + 19 + 2011 = 2038

You then add each digit in the sum: 2+0+3+8=13, keeping the number from 1-22. Each number corresponds to a Major Arcana card. If the number adds up to 23 or greater you would further add those digits. 2 + 3 = 5

My tarot card for the year is:13 Death Scorpio
Ask yourself the  following questions about your year card:
1. What is the overall energy of  this card?
A little scary.
2. How do I personally feel about it?
I have to say I am not thrilled about this card initially.
I had had a fear about this year for while. I turned 33 this year. My mom was murdered when she was 33.
But I keep trying to tell myself Death does not always mean Death. It could just mean the death of a way of life, a certain thing in my life or something. Maybe something will change.
3. What strengths can I  look to over the coming year?
I am hoping there might be changes coming this year. Or some that have already began. Since it is October. But maybe more to come. I know I have been going through a lot of changes lately.

 

4. What challenges can I look for over the  coming year?
Testing myself, my strength, finding myself, finding and following my own path, testing friendships.
5. How can I use the energy of this year to help me accomplish  my goals?
Stay focused. Stay confident. Be true to myself. Find my way and stick with it. Make positive changes in my life.
Leave a Reply

