The Mini-challenge for Week 3

Part 1 will be about investigating the cravings that we have that aren’t due to
emotional eating. Why do we have a sudden craving for something sweet or salty
that just seems to come out of the middle of nowhere? Should we give in to these
cravings or suffer through them?

I use to crave chocolate a lot. It was my friend and my enemy. Now, I haven’t really eatten any. I had a small craving for some chocolate a few days ago, but I only wanted like a bite. I didn’t want a whole bar. But I decided it wasn’t worth buying. Yea me!

Anyways, now when I have any cravings its usually for something bad. (Thats what I call it) Something fried or a greesy burger or some enchiladas from Los Tres (local mexican resturant) What I have discovered though, instead of fighting the craving I just give in. You read right. I just give in. And LOVE every minute of it. I don’t beat myself up afterwards either. Before anyone starts freaking out, hear me out. This is what works for my body. I have, mostly, learned to listen to my body. As long as I don’t eat like that too often I’m fine. But if I’m craving it than my body NEEDS something in it. I’m usually tired, not sleeping well, overly hungry or bitchy. But after I satisfy my craving I’m usually better. So I just go with it. I do make sure I am aware how often and how much of it I do eat. 

This is what works for me. It doesn’t work for everyone. I have consistantly lost between .4 and 2 pounds a week by listening to my body. I know it might not seem like a lot of some people, and it is coming off slowly. But, this is whats working for me. At least its coming off. And you can definately tell. I’ve lost several inches already.

Some people might say that if I ate a little better, never cheated or exercise more or harder it might come off quicker. But, I started out that way. I was stressing my self out, big time. I was killing myself working out daily, then doing other little workouts all through out the day. I ate really well too. I would be lucky if I lost a pound. Lucky. Some weeks I didn’t lose that. So, I do what works for me.
 

Leave a Reply

