A simple womans day book

A Simple woman’s day book

Outside my window….

Its getting cold. Time for the heaters. I really don’t like winter.

 

I am thinking…

About a lot of things right now. There comes a time in everyones life, maybe, that you have a realization. It too me a long time to get to this point. I seem to be doing a lot of growing lately. (Not physically) But more mentally, maturely, etc.

I have been raising my kids a certain for many years now, and feel its time for a change. I have been married to a wonderful man for 9 years now. But, we have always disagreed on how we raised the boys. I don’t know why, but I have never given my complete trust and faith in my husband. Not 100%. I would say I did, but now looking at it, I can say I didn’t.  I did make most of the decisions, whether it was about the kids, our bills, whatever. I have been making small steps lately to correct that. I have been trusting him more. I have been consulting him more when it comes to the kids. I have put my faith in him. And you know what, he’s been right about a lot of things. Not everything, but some. I sided with him on the TV for the boys. As much as I hated it, he was right. Theres been a change in them.
Something he has been saying for years, but I just blew off, was that the kids didn’t respect him. Yes respect must be earned, but I never really gave him a chance. I wouldn’t let him disipline, not 100%. I would step over what ever he told the kids. I was wrong. Way wrong on that. I am correcting those things.

I think it will only improve our family.

I think our values have recently changed as well. Monitoring what the boys watch, their behavior, etc. It has all changed.

I am thankful for…

For a loving husband and 2 wonderful boys

In my life this week…

It has been a draggin week. I have had no energy, And it sucks. I knows its my diet. No matter how hard I try to say I don’t know whats wrong, I do know. I’m slowly slipping back into how I use to feel and so don’t wanna be there.

Adventures in homeschooling…

I have been so grouchy all week. Lessons have not gone great with my youngest. We all need a break next week.

New creations from the kitchen…

Homemade pancakes tonight for dinner.

I am going…

to have to make a run to the store tonight.

I am reading…

A lot of different books all at the same time.

I am hoping…

I start getting my energy back soon

Around my house…

The boys are working on lessons and I am dying my hair while typing on the computer. Multitasking. LOL

Leave a Reply

