Weight loss update

I added some fruit back into my diet this week. I was really tired the beginning of the week so I did a lot of resting this week. I did manage a few workouts and some walking though. I was mindful of what I ate and how much. I was more hungry than usual this week, but I watched what I ate as best I could.

I lost 1.8 pounds this week. Making my weight 273.5 now. I had a goal to reach 273 by the end of the month. Thats close enough for me. So, I’m happy with it. I know a lot of people won’t admit their weight like I openly do, but I am proud of the weight I have lost. I will proudly tell anyone what I did weight and what I now weight. I don’t care as much about the weight as I do about being healthy and able to move around do physical activity with my family.

 

The Week 5 Mini-Challenges

Part 1 is to exercise at least five days this week.

This will probably work for a lot of people, but not me. When I started my weight loss journey I tried working out daily. Changing up routines, etc. I lose the same amount if I work one or two days a week than if I workout 5 days a week.

My body just doesn’t respond well to a lot of exercise just yet. In fact it holds fat and some weeks I didn’t lose anything, not even inches!

But my body has indured years of sitting and not moving much so its gonna react differently that someone elses.

 

Part 2 is to eat more fruits and vegetables, or in other words a more plant based diet.

I will certainly try this. I love veggies, fruits not so much. But I eat some.

I could use some positive guidance though. I am in need of some recipes for my lunches. Or snacks for me. Somethings I can afford and something I will eat.

I have been slacking with some fast food lately, and I’m pissed at myself. Its more than occassionaly. So, I need to change something in my diet to where I won’t crave the fast food. It worked before. when I changed my diet  I didn’t crave fast food or chocolate. And chocolate use to be my big thing. Ate chocolate ALL the time. Not craving that yet. (Thank the goddess)

 

One thought on “Weight loss update

Leave a Reply

