Homemade Bread

I attempted to make bread from scratch again this week. And this time it worked! I was sooooo excited!  It rose in the bowl, where last time it didn’t.

 

 

  And it rose again in the pans. Doesn’t look pretty!

 After they came out I topped them with some butter, and Ithink I cooked them a little too long. The outside was a little darker than I would have liked but…they taste good! Yeah!

 

My next goals with homemade bread are…

1. Get the cook time just right…

2. Try to make the loaf a bit bigger

3. Make a cinnamon raisen bread out of the same dough

Leave a Reply

