A Simple woman’s day book

 

Outside my window….

 It looks like its gonna be a nice, cold day.

I am thinking…

About a lot of things today. What to make for dinner. The kids lessons and the kids scouts. I removed my youngest from Cubs because of drama and certain people he shouldn’t be around. But, I have spoken out agianst the person and have talked about it a little this weekend, no its running through my mind and causing my to stress again.   

I am thankful for…

A wonderful loving husband. He is sooooo sweet. I was cramping so bad yesturday and he gave me a massage, bought me some chocolate, and pampered me a little. Then I tried to heat up a freezer meal I made. (It didn’t work) It was alaready getting late and I was in no mood to cook. I was frustrated and annoyed and hubby stepped in and fixed dinner.  

In my life this week…

Not much going on this week. Oldest has scouts, pay some bills, grocery shopping and hopefully a trip to Sams. AND gotta take care of hubby’s ticket. He made a U turn where he shouldn’t have. Total accident. He didn’t see a sign.

Adventures in homeschooling…

The boys are still on the American Revolution this week. They are reading about Ben Franklin, Samuel Adams and Paul Revere this week. Along with the battle of the Revolution.

New creations from the kitchen…

Plan on trying some new recipes this week. Lasagna Rolls, Broccoli & Cheese soup, etc.

I am creating…

Memories

I am going…

To stress myself out if I don’t step back from the drama.

I am reading…

Thirst. Such a good book. Finally at the end of book 1.

I am hoping…

For a stress free week.

Around my house…

Youngest is in the kitchen fixing his breakfast. Oldest is still in bed. Even after being sent to bed early, he’s still sleeping at nearly 9:15am. Teens. LOL.

One of my favorite things…

My quiet moments in the morning when everyone is still sleeping.

What’s working/not working for us…

Lessons are going well. Kids are retianing info.
Cub Scouts isn’t working. Too much Drama and stress from the people.
Childsupport isn’t working. Didn’t get mu check last week, and now my electric bill is late.

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Try to relax and be stress free.

Leave a Reply

