A Simple woman’s day book

 

Outside my window….

Its dark outside. And cold!

I am thinking…

About what all I’d like to accomplish next week…

I am thankful for…

For a wonderful hubby & two wonderful kiddos

In my life this week…

Normal week. Kids did lessons, youngest was wound up and a bit of an ass, oldest has scouts. There was something interesteding that happened last night. I have recently allowed my oldest to have a facebook account. Totally supervised of course. But mostly because his Boy Scout Troop has a facebook page for the troop only. So, last night I’m on his facebook account, cause I check it periodically and he has a friends request. From his bio dad. So, I talk to my hubby about it. We agree that I should talk to our oldest. So, I sit him down and show him the friend request. Accept the request so we check out his page. We look at the pictures and talk about the request. My oldest is aware of what happened between his bio dad and I. I have always been honest with him. So, I ask if he wants to get to know his Bio dad, wants him as a friends on facebook, etc. He says no. Didn’t even really think about it. He says hes all good and has no interest in knowing him. We talk awhile longer I cover any feelings he might have about his bio dad being married and having 3 other kids now, if it bothers my oldest, etc. The usual things he might feel. He’s all good. He has no interest in his bio dad at all. I think it might be because he feels fulfilled with the life and family he has around him. Only based on the fact that he has stated before that he has dad(my hubby) and thats all that matters. He’s happy with the way things are. So, I make sure he knows its cool if he wants to talk, or ever wants to get to know him. And we delete his bio dad as a friend and go on. It was just a weird, nervous situation for me. (And him too, I’m sure) His bio dad has never tried to do visitation, my oldest has always been with me. It would be totally weird if he ever went to see his Bio dad. But, I didn’t want to make him feel like it wasn’t ok. He would be safe, I’m sure, otherwise I wouldn’t even conider it.
What makes this even weirder is that I had a dream about him cotacting me last week. It was by phone but he still contacted me wanting to talk to my oldest. And then this happened.

Adventures in homeschooling…

The boys are working hard studying about the American Revolution.

New creations from the kitchen…

I have been making several new things lately. Tonight I made BBQ Ribs. Never really made them before, well maybe once, but they never came out good. I seasoned them and let them sit in the seasoning all day yesturday, then put them in the over this morning on like 150 degrees and let them slow cook all day. Around 3 or so I coated them in BBQ sauce and let them sit in the over on 200 degrees until we ate around 6. They were tender and so yummy!

 

I am creating…

Memories

I am going…

Crazy…LOL

I am reading…

Thrist. I am almost done with the first one.

I am hoping…

To have a relaxing week, completing my to do list, hanging with the kids and chillin

Around my house…

Youngest is watching TV in his room, Oldest is in the shower, and hubby is watching movies preview with his friend in the other room

One of my favorite things…

When I get to relax in the evening before bed

What’s working/not working for us…

My youngest needs to play outside more or needs a break from lessons

A few plans for the rest of the week…

Kids have dentist appointment this week with anew dentist, oldest has scouts, and I have a full list of to do items to complete this week while the kids aren’t doing lessons.

 

Leave a Reply

