Don’t know what to do

I am so stressed right now. I have had a migraine fo 4 days now. Today is the 5th. Well, the migraine lightened up Monday and has just been a nagging pain in my head since then. No amount of excedrin is relieving it either. I have been exausted, with no energy to do anything, haven’t slept well and have even had some nausea off and on.
My stress is mostly coming from my life at the moment. My kids. I don’t if its them or me. But their behavior and actions are stressing me more than usual.  I’ve reached my limit.
My boys are argueing, using ugly words, not doing their chores, not doing their lessons, and lying. I just don’t know what to do.  I can’t get my youngest to behave, control his actions or anything. Hubby and have I tried rewards, consequences, etc.

I am so frustrated with their behavior right now.  I just don’t know what to do with them. Mostly the youngest. He thinks he rules the house. He thinks he can say and do what he wants. (We were in Sam’s Club looking at a magazine and he said the woman on the cover had little boobies.) When we try to talk to him, he argues. He always has something to say. He has an attitude.  When he’s assigned to read a book for lessons he will lie and say he read it. When we ask him questions about the book he will make up stuff. When we tell him to reread it he gets an attitude. Backtalks, argues and eventually stomps to his room.
I just don’t know what to do . Something needs to be done. I don’t like spanking but don’t know any other way. If I take something away it just causes my youngest to act out more.

I don’t know how much more I can take…

Leave a Reply

