A Simple Woman’s Day Book

Outside my window….

It looks like a nice warm day…

I am thinking…

About my massive to do list…

Around my house…

My boys are still sleeping…

I am reading…

The Grimm Collection, pretty good so far. Hooked me from the start.

I am hoping…

To get some of my to do list completed today, and that my youngest feels better soon.

New creations from the kitchen…

I haven’t cooked anything new or creative since last Sunday. (Crockpot Tenderloin) Its been pretty simple this week. We are focusing on using what we have on hand and clearing out our freezer as much as possible, before the first, when we visit my dad. He likes to buy Ham, and some other meats when they are on sale and some sandwich type rolls for the boys.

In my life this week…

Its been a bit of stressful couple weeks. My oldests Boy Scout Troop is driving me nuts. Not the troop it self, but the parents. *sigh* They act like children sometimes. I have to put up with a few discriminating against me cause I’m Pagan, and because of that they treat me with no respect.
Hubby took one of his vacations last week and I got nothing done! We did some of the stuff on the family to do list, but nothing on my personal one. I barely got any cleaning done. This week has just flown by. I’ve had something come up everyday that prevents me from getting anything done.  Whats come up hasn’t all been bad, just time consuming. I really need to get back on track.
I’ve been tired this week too. I’ve been waking up by 4 am and too tired to get out of bed until nearly 8 am. Its left me a bit tired. I have got to  my body straightened out, and soon!
And hubby and I got our ER bills this week. That has created a huge amount of stress on us. His was $400 and mine was nearly $1000 (I had a CAT scan though) But, one positive thing is, thats only a portion of the actual bill. The insurance covered the rest. (Happy dance) It was way worse than that. But, then again thats only the Hospitals portion. We still haven’t recieved the doctors bill. I’m dreading that one. Even with insurance its hard as hell to pay off these bills. Hope they accept small monthly payments. *sigh*
Yesturday my youngest woke up with a headcold and low grade fever. Poor thing, he feels (and looks) so icky. Last night at bed time his fever spiked and we tried some medicine we had in the frig. (its like robotussin) It took half an hour to get 2 tsp in him. He does not take medicine well. He gags and spits up. We finally got it in him though. Then hubby got in the shower and our youngest snuggled with me in my bed for a bit until his daddy was done in the shower, then he had to to go to bed. Hubby had  work this morning and had to be up early. I hope he feels better today.  I got some herbs yesturday to help him. I filled him full of tea last night. lol.  

Adventures in homeschooling…

Nothing happening with homeschooling. I haven’t had time to work on their lessons. I have to do a complete over view of the Civil War, revamp thier Physical Education Program, revamp their Geography program, and plan out the rest of their subjects. Its a big job.

What’s working/not working for us…

I’m NOT getting anything done!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

