A Simple Woman’s Day Book

Outside my window….

I’m watching my boys sweating their ass off and working hard loading the tree branches we cut down, last weekend, into our landlords trailer for him to haul off. (My side yard looks weird with the tree line gone.

I am thinking…

About everything I will have to do next week. My to do list is hella long.

Around my house…

Hubby is trying to get in some XBOX time, on his 3 day weekend!  Kids are outside working hard and I’m relaxing a bit after taking my oldest to a flag retirement ceremony this morning, picking up hubby from work and running errands. I am still not 100% from my sinus attack last week.

I am reading…

I am finishing The Grimm Legacy by Polly Shulman, still have a few chapters of Dark Visions by L.J. Smith to finish. And I just got I am number four from the library! So, excited to read it!

 I am hoping…

I am well enough to get my house cleaned and in order this week, I will be able to do some freezer cooking, be able to cook dinner, start my lesson planning and get some of my to do list done.  

New creations from the kitchen…

NOTHING! All Week theres been no cooking! Being sick really sucks! I’m hoping I will make up for that this week!

In my life this week…

Last week I cleared a bunch of trees from our side yard, with the help of my boys and hubby. I even used a (electric) chainsaw for the first time. (It was cool) But, I paid for that! My allergies were acting up all week. My sinuses went hay wire and had me laid up all week. I was on severe sinus meds, slept half the day. I couldn’t cook, clean or do anything. It was aweful! I finally feel a little better today! I had to get up this morning and take hubby to work so I could keep the truck. My oldest had a flag retirement ceremony. His troop and the venture crew both did a great job. Sitting outside, with the flags burning and the wind blowing did not fair well for my sinuses. But, I did have a nice conversation with the Scout Masters wife and got some really good info about sinus and an affordable med I can take. I could even get it at Sam’s Club. (I love shopping at Sam’s Club) Yeah!

Took the kids to library this afternoon, even picked up a few books for myself.  Can’t help it, I love to read!
Then ran to Sam’s Club for milk and bread. And of course its a favorite spot for my boys to be on the weekend, with the endless samples all over the store. (You’d think I didn’t feed my boys. lol)
I am hoping for a nice relaxing weekend at home. Maybe light the grill or at least some burgers for dinner Monday night for Memorial Day.
The rest of ther week will consist of me cleaning, freezer cooking, planning meals, scout errands, scout meeting and a field trip to the Goodwill Industries here. My oldest is working on the Disabilities Awareness Merit Badge and so were touring the Goodwill Industries (not the store), talking to the President/CEO and learning about all the services they provide.
Damn, I’m already tired just thinking about the week…  

Adventures in homeschooling…

I am hoping I will get some lessons planned this week. I have to plan for the Civil War, revamp their geography lessons and create a physical education program that includes health. They boys are gonna start tracking what they eat on MyFitness Pal.  I know they are kids, but my youngest needs to lose a little weight, he can do a really funny dance and jiggle his man boobs. But, its mostly for health and teaching them to be aware of what they eat and how much. Its good to have knowledge.

What’s working/not working for us…

Time. There never seems to be enough time to get everything done. *sigh*

A photo, video, link, or quote to share…

Leave a Reply

