A Simple Woman’s Day Book

Outside my window….

It looks like its gonna be a nice HOT day, compared to yesterday when it was cloud with a light rain.

I am thinking…

About bills and how I can cut back on something in order to pay our doctor bill from our hospital visit. (From a doctor we didn’t request, who didn’t have a contract with our insurance and has decided to screw us with a $773 bill EACH)

Around my house…

My boys are cooking their lunch, youngest is having a grilled cheese and oldest is having roman noodles

I am reading…

Lost in Time by Melissa De La Cruz

I am hoping…

We can work out something with the doctor’s bill pay company, since the doctor offices don’t handle their own bills anymore. *sigh*

New creations from the kitchen…

It’s a pizza night, not homemade, but I plan on making some pancake muffins and maybe some pot pies today for the freezer.

In my life this week…

The kids have worked really hard on their lessons.  But their behavior hasn’t been great. They have lost all privileges for now. No computer, XBOX, etc. I don’t care if some people think it’s just kids being kids or boys being boys BUT I will not put up with them using ugly words towards eachother or bitching.

Adventures in homeschooling…

The boys are doing great working through the Civil War.  

What’s working/not working for us…

P.E. isn’t working well at all. Its so hard to fit it into our schedule. I wanted the boys to track their food, but just writing it down wasn’t enough. I wanted them to use My Fitness Pal, but they aren’t old enough. And I just don’t like the way a lot of the sites track daily food. I don’t like, nor understand the whole calorie thing, and it’s a huge pain in the ass to try to figure it out when I fix most of our food from scratch!

 

Leave a Reply

