A Simple Woman’s Day Book

Outside my window….

It looks like a HOT day…

I am thinking…

My to do list, bills, my oldest going to camp next week…

Around my house…

My youngest is waiting for Sims to undate so he can play,and my oldest is fixing my a breakfast burrito

I am reading…

Natural Witchety  by Ellen Dugan

I am hoping…

For a peaceful day where I can get a lot accomplished

New creations from the kitchen…

I tried to make a cheeseburger hamburger helper type dinner from scratch last night. The kids loved it, hubby said it was ok, but I really didn’t like it. I don’t like mixing sour cream into anything (like liquid) thats hot. It never comes out right.

In my life this week…

Nothing really new going on.  Been really tired all week, and a bit stressed. We were totally screwed over by the ER doctor we saw the end of April. We went to an in network hospital, gave them our insurance info and they assigned us a doctor that does not have a contract with our insurance company. So, he has decided to bill us the full amount of for his little 5 min visit with hubby and I. (We both went in to the hospital the same day) $ 773 EACH! Combine that with the hospitals bill, hubbys xray, my cat scan, etc, we have over $3000 in bills. I don’t know how we are going to pay them either. *sigh*

My oldest goes to camp next week. He’ll just be going up to the OKC area, but I am still going to worry. He worked really hard to earn the money to pay his own way to camp, and he’s signed up for some really good merit badge classes.  I know he’ll have tons of fun.

Adventures in homeschooling…

Lessons are going really well, except PE. But I am slowly working out a way to rectify thay.

What’s working/not working for us…

Chores… Mostly the kids chores. I lightened their load (I was in a nice mood), and I ws hoping they would take the initative if they saw something dirty or made a mess they would clean it up. Nope! It totally back fired. They make even bigger messes and just leave it. And they have even started complaining and saying things like “that ain’t my job”. OMG! I hate it when anyone says that. When I was working I had to deal with that, and hubby deals with that all the time. It is very annoying. They have really got to change that thinking or they are gonna have a hard time in life.

 

Leave a Reply

