Home school Mother’s Journal

In our homeschool this week…

We are doing an easy week. Just finishing up Africa, the Apartheid and Nelson Mandela.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing…

We attended a scout meeting this week…

My favorite thing this week was…

Not having to check the kids math lessons.lol

What’s working/not working for us…

I’m trying to rework the boys history as well as a few other subjects. We sat down and had a long talk about what they enjoyed about their lessons and what they didn’t enjoy about their lessons. I’m using their suggestions to work out something new. This week I also reworked how I delivered their lessons. I typed up everything I wanted them to accomplish and then told them they could choose when they did them. But they had to work each until about 3. They are just about done and its Friday. I was a little over stressed about them getting enough done, but they managed. Even with helping me bake, a yearly check up with the doctor & a dentist appointment.They also made lots of handmade Holiday cards and crafts this week as well.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have…

Will I be able to cover enough info, and in a way they can understand, to get them into college?

Leave a Reply

