A Simple Woman’s Day Book

Outside my window….

Looks like the sun is shining, it might be a beautiful day…

I am thinking…

About the quizzes I will be giving the kids today, about finishing the third book in the book series I’m reading and ordering the next book and visiting my dad this weekend.

Around my house…

Youngest is on Google looking up answers to his chapter 1 questions about cells. Oldest is working on his knot tying skills and Amber (our cat) is lounging in front of the heater.

I am reading…

Balefire Book three A Feather of A Stone by Cate Tiernan

I am hoping…

For a smooth day where the kids finish their lessons…

New creations from the kitchen…

Making a delicious chicken salad in olive garden dressing for lunch…

In my life this week…

Took youngest to the Ear, Nose & Throat doctor for his blood results on his thyroid test. As suspected, he is fine. The boys had a troop meeting this week and oldest ended up joining Venturing. They have a big hike panned this month & he needs his hiking merit badge for Eagle so he went ahead and joined up. We were waiting for the right time. Figured this was the sigh we needed. He will stay primary in the troop and continue to work on his Eagle, but he will participate with the venture’s as well.
This past weekend hubby decided he wanted to play all the new games I got this year for the kids learning. So, as a family we all sat around part of Saturday and pretty much all of Sunday playing these games. It was a lot of fun! We now LOVE The Settlers of Catan!

What’s working/not working for us…

We enjoyed playing The Settlers of Catan so much this past weekend, the kids have been asking all week if we can play again. And to be honest, I’ve wanted to as well!

 

Leave a Reply

