A Simple Woman’s Day Book

Outside my window….

It looks a little overcast today, but the temp is ok so far.  No birds around my bird feeder yet. My cat loves it when the birds come out.

I am thinking…

Of my to do list and what we need to do this weekend…

Around my house…

Oldest is working on his Vocabulary and youngest is playing a logic game…

I am reading…

just finished Prized by Caragh M. O’Brien. I so badly want to read the next book in the series, but its checked out at the library until after the first on the June. 😦  Debating on whether or not to read another book or go buy Promised. I don’t like buying new books, but this series is really, really good!

I am hoping…

To spend plenty of time with y family this weekend. After we drop off our oldest for his staff work weekend at George Thomas we have to get groceries. Then I’m hoping on spending the rest of Saturday playing games & spending time with my family. Sunday I am hoping to get the boys hair cut, and hubbys, and dye my hair. Also I hope I can talk my hubby into doing some Geocaching…

New creations from the kitchen…

I am not making anything from scratch and doing very little baking at this time…

In my life this week…

Since hubby, the kids and I did so much cleaning the last weekend I had very little chores this week. Which kinda made for a boring week, but I found a new show on Netflix to watch…and got in some reading time.

Adventures in homeschooling…

The kids lessons seem to be going well. They are both enjoying their curriculum. John is going to spend one more week on Greece before he takes 6 weeks off lessons so he can work. Eric learned about Persia this week in History and the Ocean in Science.

What’s working/not working for us…

I finally got my youngest to read before bed! I have been working n his reading before bed for years! He was never a big reader. Now he is finally doing it! I am thrilled!

 

Leave a Reply

