My First Knifty Knitter Scarf

I bought the Knifty Knitter rectangular looms, second hand, several months ago, before we moved. I tried working with it once and had trouble with it. I hadn’t picked it back up yet until now. All thanks to the hubby. He said he wanted to make a scarf using the loom. So we picked up some really soft yarn and got to work. I had to figure out to work it so I could show him. Well, the start off wasn’t so great. I re started it about 6 or 7 times. I got the basic idea of the figure eight but the two ends weren’t looking right. Once side was loose and one side was too tight. Made no sense.

I eventually mostly figured it out. I think it had a lot to do with the yarn I was working with as well as not using 2 strands at the same time. I was alternating the strands, without cutting them! It works, it just takes some figuring out to do it. (I ended up making the whole thing as my hubby would have just gotten frustrated) And the end result was beautiful!

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

Its soft enough to not scratch me as I wear it, but thick enough for warmth. Its also long enough to wrap around my neck and still hang down a bit. I used a whole skein of the Yarn Bee Calcutta Chunky Black Diamond and almost all of a skein of the Yarn Bee Calcutta Chunky Plum Garden. Each Skein was about $5.99 at Hobby Lobby, before the 40% off coupon!

Leave a Reply

