Ball Plastic Freezer Jars

Discovered these awesome Ball Plastic Freezer Jars from IHeart Organizing Blog.

 

I picked up about 3 packs of them (this is only some) I got 2 packs of the small 8oz and 4 packs of the bigger 16 oz ones. (I cleared the shelf…lol)  There were about 5 in the small packs and 4 in the bigger.
I checked Amazon first for the price on these.  They are about $4.42. But then theres shipping. I was lucky enough to find that my local WalMart carried them and the only cost me $3! And No shipping! These are located with the other Ball brand canning supplies at WalMart.

   These little containers are so cool. The tops screw on! Yeah! They can be used for anything.  I’m using mine for snacks. They are taking the place of zip lock bags (at least for snacks).  I also bought some grapes at Sam’s this past weekend and seperated the grapes into a few of these Ball containers. At lunch and snack the kids just grab a container of grapes. This way I can portion them out. (I got boys who think they have to eat everything)  I also grabbed one and tossing it into hubbys lunch bag this week as well. He was thrilled!

These are even great for on the go snacks. Just grab a container, throw it in a bag and you don’t have worry about the crackers being crushed.

I love these Ball containers!

 

Leave a comment